Summer Dresses: Adding a Touch of Casual Chic

I’m already creating more summer looks in my mind

When we think of summer dresses, it’s always about light, airy, breezy styles. Peasant tops, flowing dresses, some ruffles, some floral. I was already crushing on floral trends for the last summer season, and this year, I’ve opted for light patterns on a mustard dress. I feel summer dresses are not complete without florals and soon, I’ll be sharing more options you can use for the summer fashion wardrobe.

Summer Dresses: Blue envelope bag to keep the essentials

Summer dress designs also include the use of nautical stripes, bold colours, maxi tops, the flirty slinky dress, animal prints, polka dots, and gingham. These are easy to pair with flats that are strappy, tie-ups, gladiator style, or you can easily slip on your summer sneakers. I personally love long and flowing styles but sometimes, it can get difficult to move around quickly particularly if you are working and putting your stylish foot forward!

Enjoying the light cool breeze


What is Casual Chic? You can mix a dressy element with a touch of casual. (For e.g.: A pretty blouse with casual pants.)

I love the spring blooms

Indian wear for the summer has a large emphasis on the print-on-print fashion. I’ve noticed long flowing styles and short kurti in various shapes and cuts to flatter the Indian body type. But, I personally prefer plain colours for the Indian summer wardrobe.

If you have a summer dress idea, do share with my in the comments below!

Photographs: Hana Jade Hudain

Summer Dress: Myntra.com

Accessories: Tassel Earrings – Lifestyle Mall

Bag: Pune

Footwear: Soles

Leave a comment